2021 Council Members and Committees

Mayor - Robert Uhrik                         
Term expires 12/31/2022

Council President - Irene Battaglia      
Term expires 12/31/2021

Council Member - Thomas Bremer       
Term expires 12/31/2023

Council Member - Susan Bristol
Term expires 12/31/2023

Council Member - Connie Hallman     
Term expires 12/31/2021

Council Member - Rasheeda Pretto              
Term expires 12/31/2022

Council Member - Jennifer Walsh              
Term expires 12/31/2022

Council Committees and Appointments

 Council Member  Committee Responsibilities   Additional Appointments

Irene Battaglia
Finance and Insurance

Deputy, Admin & Records
  • Planning Board Liaison - Class III
  • Local Emergency Preparedness Committee
  • Mary Jacobs Library Liaison

Thomas Bremner
Administration, Records, Communication, and Technology

Deputy, Streets and Roads

  • Somerset County Community Development Committee
  • Somerset County Cultural & Heritage Advisory Committee
  • Municipal Grants Committee

Susan Bristol 

Buildings and Grounds

Deputy, Water/Sewer
  • Raritan & Millstone River Flood Control Commission
  • Van Horne Park Development Committee

Connie Hallman
Streets and Roads

Deputy, Finance and Insurance
  • Rocky Hill  Community Group Liaison
  • Municipal Grants Committee
  • Shade Tree Committee Liaison
  • Planning Board - Mayor's Alternate
  • Mary Jacobs Library Liaison

Rasheeda Pretto
Public Safety and Emergency Services

Deputy, Buildings and Grounds
  • Montgomery / Rocky Hill Municipal Alliance Liaison
  • Franklin Police / NJ State Police Liaison
  • Emergency Services Committee
  • Recreation Committee

Jennifer Walsh
Water, Sewer, and Environment

Deputy, Public Safety
  • Recreation Committee
  • Solid Waste Advisory Committee
  • Board of Health Liaison