Council Members and Committees

Mayor - Robert Uhrik                           

Term expires 12/31/2026

Council Member - Richard Novak  

Term expires 12/31/2026

Council MemberLuis Silvestre                     

Term expires 12/31/2026

Council President - Edgar (Trey) Delaney                     

Term expires 12/31/2024

Council Member - Jonathan Lee           

Term expires 12/31/2025

Council Member - Denise Varga                   

Term expires 12/31/2024

Council Member - Catherine Plunkett                  

Term expires 12/31/2025

Committee Appointments

Committee Chairperson Deputy

Administration & Records Novak Lee

Buildings & Grounds Silvestre Delaney

Finance & Insurance Delaney Novak

Public Safety & Emergency Services Lee Varga

Streets & Roads Varga Plunkett

Water, Sewer & Environment Plunkett Silvestre

Special Committee

Library Lee Delaney

Traffic Novak Silvestre

Grants Delany Novak



Van Horne Park Development Committee 

Somerset County Community Development Committee  

Somerset County Cultural & Heritage Advisory Committee  


Raritan & Millstone River Flood Control

Shade Tree Committee Liaison 


Insurance funds & JIF 

Recreation Ad Hoc Committee Liaison


Franklin Police / NJ State Police Liaison 

Mary Jacobs Library Foundation & SCLC Liaison

Local Emergency Preparedness Committee  


Emergency Services Committee  

Planning Board - Class III


Board of Health Liaison

Municipal Alliance liaison /Youth Services Commission

Community Group liaison